Events & Awards

WeSolv wins the top prize in the 2017 New Venture Seed Competition.

Thumbnail

The Lloyd Greif Center for Entrepreneurial Studies organizes a range of events and programs to foster an entrepreneurial ecosystem at USC and in Southern California. Events and programs this year:

2016-17 Academic Year

Spring 2017

USC Incubator – Apply to the USC Incubator program, run through the Lloyd Greif Center and open to all USC students, alumni and faculty/staff founded businesses. Past companies have raised money (through private sources and crowdfunding), shipped product, and have been acquired. Do more faster through mentorship specific to your business, connections to local investors and talent. More information about the program and the application are available at: http://startusc.com/

New Venture Seed Competition

  • NVSC Launch | Monday, January 23
  • NVSC Information Session 1 | Tuesday, February 7
  • NVSC Information Session 2 | Wednesday, February 15
  • NVSC Finals | Wednesday, April 19
  • NVSC Winners Announced: Marcia Israel Awards Banquet | Thursday, April 27

SCALE Tech Summit | Shutters Hotel, Santa Monica | Thursday, March 23

Marcia Israel Awards Banquet | Thursday, April 27

University Venturing Summit | Tuesday, May 16

Fall 2016

Greif Center Alumni Homecoming Tailgate | Saturday, November 5

Founder Bootcamp | Wednesday, November 10

Mayor's Cup

Mayor's Cup Finals | Wednesday, December 8