Board of Leaders


Our distinguished Board of Leaders guide the USC Marshall School of Business and advise the senior leadership team on matters of strategic importance. Our board members bring a wealth of expertise in their fields and their combined knowledge helps assure that our strategic direction is informed by best practice and reflective of the needs of the people and organizations we serve. They provide guidance on emerging trends of the global business environment to assure continuing development and delivery of the highest quality management education programs in the world.

We gratefully acknowledge the extraordinary contributions of the esteemed members of USC Marshall's Board of Leaders

Mr. Scott Adelson
Houlihan Lokey

Mr. Kedrick D. Adkins

Mr. Mohamed (Mike) Ahmar
Chairman of the Board
Partners Bank of California

Mr. Dann V. Angeloff
Founder and President
The Angeloff Company

Mr. William Barkett
Merjan Corporation

Mr. Thomas J. Barrack, Jr.
Founder, Chairman and CEO
Colony Capital, LLC.

Mr. Robert K. Barth
Black Equities Group

Mr. John Bendheim
Bendheim Enterprises

Mr. Marc Benioff
Chairman and CEO

Mr. Jess E. [Jay] Benton III
Annjay Associates

Mr. David Berman
Senior Managing Director
Macquarie Capital (USA) Inc.

Mr. Jules Buenabenta
Jules and Associates

Mr. Alexander Cappello
Chairman and CEO
Cappello Capital Corp.

Mr. Joseph Carroll
Triad Partners, Inc.

Mr. Alan Casden
Chairman and CEO
Casden Properties LLC

Mr. Timothy (Tim) Coleman
PJT Partners

Mr. Peter M. Comisar
Vice Chairman
Guggenheim Securities, LLC

Mr. Richard Cook
The Cook Company

Mr. Gary Cypres
Chairman of the Board
Banner Holding Co.
Founder & Owner
Sports Museum of LA

Mr. James (Jim) Dal Pozzo
Chairman & CEO
The Jacmar Companies

Mr. Steven Dietz
Upfront Ventures

Mr. Tracy Dolgin

Mr. Peter J. Fluor
Chairman and CEO
Texas Crude Energy Inc.

Mr. Kenneth (Kenny) Frank
Chief Executive Officer
Turning Technologies

Mr. Dan Genter
President, CEO and Chairman
RNC Genter Capital Management

Mr. George Getz
Director, President and Co-CEO
Globe Corporation

Mr. Scott Gilmore
Hill Farrer & Burrill LLP

Mrs. Lisa Goldman
Lisa and Doug Goldman Fund

Mr. Mark Goldston

Mr. Lloyd Greif
President and CEO
Greif & Company

Mr. Peter Griffith
Global Vice Chair,
Corporate Development
Ernst & Young Global Limited

Mr. Mark Gudis
Backcast Partners, LLC

Mr. John Hagestad
Managing Director
Sares-Regis Group

Mr. Dean Hallett
Hallett Leadership LLC

Mr. Fred Harman
Managing Partner
Oak Investment Partners

Mr. Andy Harris

Mr. Don Herrema
BlackSterling Partners, LLC

Mr. Thomas O. Hicks
Chairman and CEO
Hicks Holdings, LLC

Mr. Gregory Hillgren

Mr. Brad Hintz
Adjunct Professor
NYU-Stern School of Business

Mr. Roger Hobbs
RC Hobbs Co.

Mr. Eric Holoman
Operating Partner
Magic Johnson Enterprises
President & Chief Executive Officer
EquiTrust Life Insurance

Ms. Teena Hostovich
Executive Vice President
Lockton Companies

Mr. Charles Huebner
Chief Executive Officer

Mr. William H. Hurt
Chairman of the Board
Capital Strategy Research, Inc.

Mr. Arthur Jacobson

Mr. Warren Jenson
Jenson Co.

Dr. Sabrina Kay
Chancellor and CEO
Freemont College

Ms. Michelle Kerrick
Managing Partner
Deloitte & Touche LLP

Mr. Paul Kinscherff
Chief Financial Officer, International Finance
The Boeing Company.

Mr. Miguel Koenig
Chief Financial Officer
Koenig Investment Management

Mr. Gerald (Jerry) Kohlenberger
Founding Member
Blu Venture Investors

Mr. Walter Kortschak
Managing Director
Summit Partners

Dr. Chris Krubert
Advent International Global Private Equity

Mr. Charles R. Lande
The Chadmar Group

Mr. Gary Lauer
Chairman, President, CEO
eHealth, Inc

Mr. David SK Lee
Chief Executive Officer
Hing Wa Lee Jewelers

Mr. Stephen J. Liguori
Founder and CEO
Liguori Innovation

Mr. Rob Malcolm
Senior Advisor, Boston Consulting Group
President, Global Marketing Sales and
Innovation Diageo-retired

Mr. Sri Manchala
President & CEO

Mr. Mark McKinley

Mr. Dennis K. Metzler
Metzler Enterprises Inc.

Mr. Thomas B. Michaud
Chief Executive Officer
Keefe, Bruyette and Woods

Mr. Apu Mody

Mr. Jeffrey (Jeff) Morris
The Jeffrey A. Morris Group

Mr. Jon Muller
The Muller Company

Mr. Donald B. Murray
Resources Global Professionals

Ms. Catherine C. Nicholas
Nicholas Investment Partners

Mr. Thomas E. O'Hern
Senior Executive Vice President, CFO and Treasurer
The Macerich Company

Mr. Paul Orfalea
Entrepreneur and Founder of Kinko’s

Mr. Michael C. Palmer
Founding Partner and CPA
Parks, Palmer, Turner & Yemenidjian, LLP

Mr. John Paloian
Chief Operating Officer (retired)
R.R. Donnelly & Sons

Mr. James (Jim) R. Parks
Managing Partner
Parks, Palmer, Turner & Yemenidjian, LLP and
Executive Director

Mr. J. Kristoffer Popovich
Hoffman Foundation

Mr. Fred Price
Managing Principal
Sandler O'Neill & Partners, LP.

Mr. Gregory Probert
Chief Executive Officer
Nature's Sunshine Products

Mr. Blake Quinn
Chairman, President and CEO
Quinn Group, Inc.

Mr. D. Hunt Ramsbottom

Mr. Robin Richards
Chairman and CEO

Mr. Robert (Rob) Rodin
Chairman and CEO
RDN Group

Mr. Robert Rollo
Partner, Board and CEO Practice
Heidrick & Struggles

Mr. Richard Rosenblatt
Co-Founder, Chairman & CEO
Demand Media

Mr. Jeffrey Rosenthal
Rose Investments, LLC

Mr. Edward Roski, Jr.
Chairman and CEO
Majestic Realty Company

Ms. (Patricia) Reon Roski
Managing Director
Majestic Realty Company

Ms. Patti Roskill
Geller & Co.

Mr. Lenny Sands
Founding Partner and Chairman
Alchemy Worldwide, LLC

Mr. James Sarni CFA,
Managing Principal
Payden & Rygel Investment Management

Mr. Matthew (Matt) H. Scanlan

Mr. William (Bill) J. Schoen
Chairman of the Board
Health Management Associates

Mr. Jamie Shepherdson
Steadfast Capital Markets Group, LLC

Mr. John C. Siciliano
Avondale Strategies, LLC

Ms. Sue Siegel
GE Ventures & Healthymagination

Mr. Stephen R. Silk
Senior Managing Director
Eastdil Secured

Mr. Craig Smith
Chairman Emeritus

Mr. Dan H. Smith

Mr. Brent Stevens

Mr. David St. Jean
Centerview Partners, LLC

Mr. Tim Stone 

Mr. Rollie Sturm

Mr. Frank Suryan
Lyon Capital Ventures

Mr. Andrew Tavakoli
Chief Executive Officer & Founder
Tavaco Properties LLC

Ms. Michelle Taylor
M Taylor Associates

Mr. David M. Tehle

Ms. Cynthia Van Eck

Mr. Jan Van Eck

Mr. J. Scott Watt
President and CEO
The Watt Group

Ms. Nadine Watt
Watt Companies

Ms. Carrie Wells

Ms. Sandra Wijnberg
Deputy Head of Mission
Office of the Quartel Representative

Mr. David C. Winch
Chief Executive Officer 
Nidec Minster Corporation

Mr. Alex Yemenidjian
Chairman and CEO
Tropicana Las Vegas