Thumbnail

Upcoming Programs

Executive Education and Professional Development
    Clear all
    Sort & filters
    • Mon, 10/08/2018 - 09:00 - Fri, 10/26/2018 - 23:45
    • Mon, 04/08/2019 - 09:00 - Fri, 04/26/2019 - 23:45

    Understanding Finance and Accounting for Non-Financial Managers Online

    Understanding Finance and Accounting will equip non-financial managers with the financial knowledge necessary to communicate more effectively with financial managers, analyze financial statements and understand how they relate, interpret a company's profitability, solvency and liquidity, explore the sources and costs of capital and the factors of investment decisions, and learn valuation principles and their impact on the value drivers of the firm. Participants will gain both competence and confidence in their interactions with financial colleagues and senior executives.

    • Tue, 10/16/2018 - 09:00 - Thu, 10/18/2018 - 17:00
    • Wed, 04/24/2019 - 09:00 - Fri, 04/26/2019 - 17:00

    The Leadership Journey: Developing Yourself and Others

    Discover the framework and tools to understand your personal leadership style and make a significant impact on those around you. You will learn how to keep your employees motivated, how best to communicate, influence and persuade, how to build an adaptive team and organization, and how to avoid decision traps that occur when fundamental shifts are unfolding in your organization. You'll leave with a new understanding of high-quality connections and positive leadership that can help others grow, plus a renewed appreciation of your own potential.

    • Mon, 11/12/2018 - 09:00 - Fri, 11/30/2018 - 23:45
    • Mon, 05/13/2019 - 09:00 - Fri, 05/31/2019 - 23:45

    Effectively Negotiating with the Power of Persuasion Online

    This highly-interactive online course immerses you in the foundation to analyze and approach negotiations for optimal results. USC Marshall School of Business, MBA professor Peter Kim, facilitates group exercises that illustrate the principles, techniques, strategies and countermeasures you need to achieve planned objectives. Half art, half science, negotiation and persuasion are vital skills for real-world and business success. This course will build your confidence and provide you with skills you can implement immediately.

    • Fri, 11/16/2018 - 08:00 - Sat, 11/17/2018 - 17:00
    • Wed, 05/15/2019 - 08:00 - Thu, 05/16/2019 - 17:00

    Power and Influence: Take Your Leadership to the Next Level

    This 2-day program, Power and Influence: Take Your Leadership to the Next Level, focuses on the ways in which power and influence dynamics can both serve and hinder leaders. The course goes beyond merely discussing theories and is designed to be intellectually stimulating as well as experientially engaging. You will gain new insights, skills, and capacities, enabling you to navigate power and influence dynamics more effectively while building up the skills and abilities of those around you.

    • Fri, 08/17/2018 - 08:00 - Sat, 08/18/2018 - 17:00
    • Wed, 02/06/2019 - 08:00 - Thu, 02/07/2019 - 17:00
    • Wed, 05/22/2019 - 08:00 - Thu, 05/23/2019 - 17:00

    Leadership Development for Building High Performing Teams

    Explore the complexities of internal and external team dynamics and discover how you can elevate your personal performance as a team player and team leader. This program, taught by Dave Logan, delivers proven knowledge, tools and methodologies you can apply immediately to the complex team challenges you face daily. Business organizations are dynamic entities that rely on effective teams to enhance company performance and execution. In order for these high performing teams to function at optimal levels, quality leaders must drive and manage the performance of the team.

    • Wed, 06/06/2018 - 08:00 - Thu, 06/07/2018 - 17:00
    • Wed, 11/07/2018 - 08:00 - Thu, 11/08/2018 - 17:00
    • Wed, 06/05/2019 - 08:00 - Thu, 06/06/2019 - 17:00

    Driving Strategies for Maximizing Value and Growth

    The 2-day Driving Strategies for Maximizing Value and Growth course will show you how to craft, implement and sustain a cohesive strategy to maximize long-term profits. Learn to work with analytical tools that aid strategic decision-making while understanding the environment that includes your customers, technology, economics, capital markets, competitors, special interest groups, and government. This course will go beyond theories and will help you generate the skills to enhance your role in your organization.

    • Mon, 09/17/2018 - 08:00 - Thu, 09/20/2018 - 17:00
    • Mon, 03/11/2019 - 08:00 - Thu, 03/14/2019 - 17:00
    • Mon, 09/16/2019 - 08:00 - Thu, 09/19/2019 - 17:00

    Food Industry Executive Program

    Taught by both faculty from USC Marshall School of Business and relevant Food Industry "Subject Matter Experts," this innovative program will enhance the participant's business mindset while providing key knowledge and the latest strategic tools. Be inspired and learn to inspire.