University of Southern California

Spring 2015 Marketing Seminar Series

Seminars (Mondays & Fridays)

** Monday seminars are from 8:30am - 10:00am unless otherwise specified**
Friday seminars are from 9:00am – 10:30am unless otherwise specified

Seminar Schedule
Friday, 09/11/15 Elanor Williams
Cornell/UCSD
Title to be posted to date ACC 310 Prof. Gulden Ulkumen
** Monday, 09/14/15 Kate Barasz
Harvard University
Title to be posted to date ACC 205 Prof. Stephanie Tully
Friday, 09/18/15 Alixandra Barasch
Univ. of Pennsylvania
Title to be posted to date ACC 310 Prof. Joseph Nunes
  ** Monday, 09/21/15 Ananya Sen
Toulouse University
Clicks and Editorial Decisions: How Does Popularity Shape Online News Coverage? ACC 303 Prof. Sivaramakrishnan Siddarth
  Friday, 09/25/15 Davide Proserpio
Boston University
Title to be posted to date ACC 310 Prof. Dina Mayzin
** Monday, 09/28/15 Seoungwoo Lee
Maryland University
Title to be posted to date ACC 205 Prof. Lan Luo
** Monday, 10/05/15 Raluca Ursu
Chicago University
Title to be posted to date ACC 205 Prof. Dina Mayzin
** Monday, 10/12/15 Gil Appel
Ben Gurion
Title to be posted to date ACC 205 Prof. Gary Frazier
Friday, 10/16/15 Linda Hagen
Michigan University
Title to be posted to date ACC 310 Prof. Kristin Diehl
** Monday, 10/19/15 Yanhao Wei
University of Pennsylvania
Imitation vs. Innovation: Product Similarity Network in the Motion Picture Industry ACC 205 Prof. Shantanu Dutta
Friday, 10/23/15 Joon Ho Lim
Texas A&M
Title to be posted to date ACC 310 Prof. Gary Frazier
** Monday, 10/26/15 Anna Tuchman
Stanford University
Title to be posted to date ACC 205 Prof. Botao Yang
Friday, 10/30/15 Dinesh Puranam
Cornell University
Title to be posted to date ACC 310 Prof. Sha Yang
** Monday, 11/02/15 Daniella Kupor
Stanford University
Title to be posted to date ACC 205 Prof. Lisa Cavanaugh

If you have questions or comments, please contact the following faculty member: Professor Dina Mayzlin or Ruth Joya Administrative Assistant. You may also contact the main Marketing Department office at (213) 740-5033.